FMF – Morning

I’ve been behind in my writing.  I love writing.  I love Five Minute Fridays and my #FMFParty friends.

But I’ve had life happen.  So I’m starting again.  I’m joining Kate and the gang and I’m writing for 5 minutes on the chosen topic.  And I’m writing.  Won’t you join us?

This week’s prompt is Morning.

morning

And Go:

I understand how she must have felt.  The woman in Mark 5.  Day after day, morning after morning, she woke up and nothing had changed.

She was tired.  She was frustrated.  She still bled more than was normal.  She still hurt.  She still spent money she didn’t have to see the doctors who didn’t help.

She was desperate.

She had a hope that this morning would be different.  That SOMETHING would change this time.  She had heard about a man, a teacher, a healer.  She had to see him.

So she followed the crowd.  She realized that something else had happened this  morning, that he was headed somewhere.  She couldn’t lose him!  Not after everything else that had gone wrong.  She just had to reach out and ….. grab … the … very … edge … of … his … robe………

And she was healed.  Her faith in a miraculous God.  Her faith in the impossible.  Her hope that today would be different.

And he looked her in the eye, and said today IS different.  This morning is different.  Your hope, your faith has healed you.

I understand her.  More than I care to.  And I hope and pray that I can have her faith, her belief, and that one day, I will be healed too.

It was a new morning.

24 So Jesus went with him.

A large crowd followed and pressed around him. 25 And a woman was there who had been subject to bleeding for twelve years. 26 She had suffered a great deal under the care of many doctors and had spent all she had, yet instead of getting better she grew worse. 27 When she heard about Jesus, she came up behind him in the crowd and touched his cloak, 28 because she thought, “If I just touch his clothes, I will be healed.” 29 Immediately her bleeding stopped and she felt in her body that she was freed from her suffering.

30 At once Jesus realized that power had gone out from him. He turned around in the crowd and asked, “Who touched my clothes?”

31 “You see the people crowding against you,” his disciples answered, “and yet you can ask, ‘Who touched me?’

32 But Jesus kept looking around to see who had done it. 33 Then the woman, knowing what had happened to her, came and fell at his feet and, trembling with fear, told him the whole truth. 34 He said to her, “Daughter, your faith has healed you. Go in peace and be freed from your suffering.”

And Stop.

Hugs,
Melinda

5 thoughts on “FMF – Morning

  1. Melinda, this is such a beautiful post. So much THIS: “And he looked her in the eye, and said today IS different. This morning is different. Your hope, your faith has healed you.” Praying that these words soon come true for you. I’ll keep praying. I’ve always loved this story too.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.