31 Days – Global

This post is part of my series 31 Days of Simply Writing.  Every day for the month of October, I will be taking a one word prompt and writing for 5 minutes, similar to what I do for Five Minute Fridays.  Today’s word is Global.

GO:

Global?  Global what?  Like… global domination?  Okay.  Well, then if you’re going to make me talk about global domination, then I’m going to talk about Pinky and the Brain.  Because, you know, they try to take over the world, of course.

Even though they always fail, it’s fun to watch their exploits..  I love Animaniacs, and I love Pinky and the Brain.

So what does global domination look like?  Well, not two white lab mice, that’s for sure.

Instead, I like to think of domination as a type of influence.  (I just checked the definition, and I know it’s not, but please stay with me as I follow this train of thought.)  What does a global influence look like?  What would it look like if someone or some thing were to be so deeply involved that it would affect every part of our life and affect every one all over the world?

Would it look like Hitler who tried to take over the world by dominating all “inferior” races in his quest for the “master” race?

Or would it look more like a carpenter?  One that changed the world with his words, and his love in action?  I find it interesting that every major religion in the world mentions Jesus in some form or capacity.

If that’s not global “domination,” then I don’t know what is.

STOP

Hugs,
Melinda

And now, for your viewing pleasure…

The next day John saw Jesus coming toward him and said, “Look, the Lamb of God, who takes away the sin of the world!

John 1:29 (New International Version)