Study Time

I am at a unique point in my life.  I am going back to work and making a career for the first time in my life.  And I get to choose what I want to do with my life.

So, Dale found a program called IVMF and I signed up.  It’s a program designed to help military veterans (or their families) further their careers.  It’s primarily IT focused.  I had a wide range of topics to choose from, and I chose Cloud Services.  My classes start November 20.  And I will be working to get a CompTIA Cloud+ certificate.

Reasons I love Dale:

147.  He encourages me in just about every thing I’ve ever wanted to do or try.

148.  He’s the one who found the IVMF program for me to apply to.  He researched a lot of my options and helped me decide what direction I need to go in.

149.  He’s answering all the questions I have about networking and cloud processes and everything IT related.

150.  He’s very patient with me.

151.  He eats a lot of leftovers.  I know this doesn’t seem like much, but I have a hard time eating them.  I’m grateful he does so without much complaint.

152.  He’s very logical and methodical.

153.  He has a servant’s heart.  He sees what needs to be done and does it.

154.  He’s actually fairly introverted.  Believe it or not, I love that about him.  We balance each other nicely.

Well, that’s all for tonight.  I’m watching Princess play a video game.  She’s fun to learn from.  Plus, it gives us a bit of bonding time.

Hugs,
Melinda

Leave a Reply

