Days off

Why do my days off still seem to take so much time?  I go and go and go and by the end of the day, I have done so much that it doesn’t feel like a “day off.”  Anyway, I digress.

I almost didn’t write this, but I have several people who have told me that it is encouraging them.  Good.  That’s an encouragement to me.  So I will continue.  I’m not giving up.  But I am entering the busy season of my year.  So I will need extra accountability to stay motivated and diligent.  Okay?  Okay.

Reasons I love Dale:

53:  He gets excited talking to me about D&D characters and plots.  We’re in a game together, but I haven’t been able to make it the past two times.  He loves telling me about what happened.  And he loves helping me with my character.
54:  He is very analytical and logical.  His thought processes almost always seem to be linear.
55:  But the reverse of that is that he is willing to listen to me when I jump from topic to topic to topic.  As long as I can tell him why I’m jumping.
56:  I love the way his eyes sparkle when he laughs.

Alright.  It’s time for sleep.  I’m going to help Boo clean upstairs tomorrow, to help ease some of the pains of Princess’s departure.  That starts with black trash bags, good music, and lots of chocolate.  Maybe a tear or two.  And quite a few hugs.  But it also starts with getting a good nights sleep.  So until tomorrow.

Hugs,
Melinda

Leave a Reply

