FMF – Inspire

I’m a bit late with my FMF post this week.  I’ve been busy with the Kansas City Renaissance Festival.  We had our coronation ceremony this weekend, and it was beautiful.  Our new king and queen were absolutely stunning.  It was amazing to sing to a full crowd.

I’m joining up with Kate at Five Minute Friday this week.  It’s a “flash mob” of writers, where we all get together and write on one word for 5 minutes.  This week, the word is Inspire.

GO:

What inspires you?  What lights your fire and makes your passions burn bright?  What do you draw inspiration from?

Did you know inspiration is in the Bible?  I mean the word.  It doesn’t look like the word, but it’s there.

All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness,

2 Timothy 3:16  NIV

My understanding is that “God-breathed” means “inspiration” in Greek.  The physical act of drawing breath in is called inspiration.  God breaths Scripture to us.  He teaches us and trains us through His holy word.

I want that.  I want the word of God to be so much in my life, and in my being that I literally breathe it out of every fiber of my being.  I love the word of God.

Sorry.  I know I’m kind of out of it at the moment.  I should have been asleep an hour and a half ago, but I’m sitting here.  I’m watching a dumb TV show and scrolling Facebook.  When I could be more productive, by reading God’s words, or reading about God’s words.

STOP

I … lost where I was going with that thought.  Oh well.  I’m sure it will come to me on the next one.

Hugs,
Melinda

Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

5 thoughts on “FMF – Inspire

  1. Melinda, this is just outstanding. I loved the way you brought in the real meaning of inspiration!

    What inspires me? Well, I’ve seen way too much death and cruelty and all that stuff, so I do my best to clean up my corner of the world, using whatever means are available and necessary to complete the task.

    Used to be, my tools were a tab more direct, but I can still fight using a keypad and words.

    #1 at FMF this week.

    https://blessed-are-the-pure-of-heart.blogspot.com/2017/07/your-dying-spouse-342-heres-deal-said.html

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

