Epic Pillow Fights

Life seems to be settling into our new “normal.”  Princess still isn’t here, and that still hurts, but it’s not as strong as last week.  But Boo has started sleeping upstairs again.  That’s good.  We’ve started laughing again.  That’s always a good sign.

And Dale and the girls, Boo and Little Bit, had an epic pillow fight.  It was awesome to watch and made my heart happy.  I have a Snapchat video, but I’m such a newbie at Snapchat, I can’t figure out how to save the video.

(ETA figured it out.) ​

​Reasons I love Dale:
26.  He likes to play.  He loves goofing around with his girls.
27.  He’s introverted.  I know it’s weird, but I love his introverted nature.
28.  He’s smart.  Super smart.  He’s highly intelligent and knows what he’s talking about, especially when talking about computers.

Well, that’s it for tonight.  I’ve got two days off, and I’ve been looking forward to them.  We’re actually going to a play tomorrow night, so I don’t know if I’ll make tomorrow’s post, but if I don’t, then I’ll do a double post the next night.

This challenge has been interesting.  It helps that I have a friend who is keeping me accountable.

Hugs,
Melinda

Leave a Reply

