Long day

It’s been a very long day. I worked a promo for festival. I got to walk around City Market with “Scarlet Blades,” and hand out coupons. Which would not have been an issue, except for the heat. 100* and that’s without the heat index. 

But then it was time for work. Not an issue. Except I think I got heat exhaustion again. I’m so freaking tired. I have to pull some of the stock out every night that I close. It’s normally not a big deal, but there was so much to pull, I was up and down ladders all night. 

Long story short, my feet hurt and I’m ready to fall asleep. 

Reasons I love Dale:

20. He’s very supportive of me. He lets me follow my whims. 

21. He likes to play games. We like playing board games and card games. I’m waiting up for him to come home from D&D. 

22. He gives good back rubs and foot rubs. 

That’s all for tonight. Enjoy your family, hold them tight. And love them deeply. 

Hugs, Melinda 

Leave a Reply

