Princess

Ah Princess.  How do I write about this, about you, about your decisions?

Princess came to live with us almost two years ago this October.  She was a friend of Boo’s that needed a place to stay.  It ended up being long term instead of short term.  We’ve had our ups and our downs.

She is a daughter of my heart, if not of my blood.  I love her very deeply.

But at this time, she has chosen to leave our house and return to her biological mother’s house.

That was always the plan, the hope, that she could return to a healthy relationship with her family.  I don’t feel like that’s the case, but since she’s legally an adult, I can’t stop her.  I can only advise her.

But I feel as if a part of me has been ripped away, torn away from me.

And I am slowly trying to heal.

I don’t think I’m going to write anymore about this.  Not tonight.  Maybe in the future, but not tonight.

Hugs,
Melinda

One thought on “Princess

  1. Pingback: FMF – Comfort | Grateful Everyday

Leave a Reply

