Interview

[Editorial note: The first part of this was written on Tuesday July 11th before our life went crazy.  But more on that later.]

Well, I had an interview yesterday.  It was the … well, I guess it was the second interview in a really long time.

Did you know that Facebook has job listings?  I was looking through it before I went to work on Thursday and found one that I thought sounded really interesting.  I researched the company on LinkedIn, and found a link back to the company on Career Builder.  I asked Dale what he thought and he said, “Carpe Diem.”  So I hit the apply button and left for work.

They emailed me on Friday to set a job interview for yesterday, July 10th.   —

It was really an interesting interview.  I had been under the impression that I would have a 30 minute interview, and that I was the only that was scheduled at the time.  It was an incorrect assumption.  When I walked in, there was another lady walking in at the same time.  We had sat down and less than 2 minutes later, a guy walked in.  We were all obviously scheduled for the same interview time.

I met with one of the hiring managers, and we walked through the same usual questions:  Tell me your strengths, tell me about a leadership role, do you think this is a good fit for you, etc.  And that this was the first round of interviews and that we would be called later in the day for a second round.

I never got a second call.

That’s fine.  Because I went to work and had a very good talk with my manager.  And at the same time, got my schedule for next week.  Somehow, they gave me 35 hours.  So, I’m not too worried.  I think I’m going to stay where I am for now.

Anyway, first round interviews.  Who knew?

Hugs,
Melinda

Leave a Reply

