Day two in writing

So this begins my second day of treating writing like a career.  So far, I’ve verified my site with four different search engines.  We’ll see what kind of stats I get back and how I need to “tweak” things to make this blog even better.

I’m also considering changing my header picture.  (That’s the picture of the sculptor and the clay on the main page.)  It holds a lot of personal meaning for me, but I don’t know that it fits there.

Which brings me to a question.  What kind of pictures do you like?  People, animals, flowers, landscapes?

So, my goal for the foreseeable future is to make sure that I’m writing, or reading, or reading about writing every day.  I’m going to try to use this blog as a place to experiment and try new things.  Maybe to write some short stories or post ideas.  I don’t know.  I do know that I am going to try to attempt to write some little thing every day, even if it’s just a status update on what I did to further my writing goals.

Second question.  What kind of literature do you like to read?  Fiction, non-fiction, magazine articles, short stories, poetry?

Oh, before I go much further, I want to inform you that I am setting a deadline.  I am going to attempt to have my first book written by the end of 2018.  I have one definite title and subject, and one definite place and fuzzy characters.  I’m trying to decide which to tackle first.

So, I’m a little bit scatterbrained today.  I think I’m going to finish this post and go read a book on writing now.  Have a great day.

Hugs,
Melinda

P.S.  I am grateful for my computer and how I can be connected to the whole world over.

Leave a Reply

