FMF – Truth

So, I’m a bit late on the whole Five Minute Friday thing this week.  Heh heh… or this month.  Not for lack of trying though.  I’ve been working.  And working and working and working.  If I work on Thursdays, I am usually exhausted by the time the Twitter Party comes around.  Or I’m doing things around the house or for the family.

So, I took a small vacation this weekend.  And I’m taking the time to try to write.

Today’s prompt is Truth.  And GO:

 Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”  John 8:32  (NIV)

So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.   John 8:36  (NIV)

The words aren’t coming.  The verses are.

 Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.   John 14:6  (NIV)

The Lord is near to all who call on him,
    to all who call on him in truth.   Psalm 145:18  (NIV)

But I guess that’s okay, because that IS my truth.  God’s word has truth, and life, and everything I need to survive from day to day.

God is spirit, and his worshipers must worship in the Spirit and in truth.”  John 4:24  (NIV)

Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.  1 Corinthians 13:6  (NIV)

The verses are coming, but the words aren’t.  That’s because God’s word is truth and my life.  And I love the word of God.

And my time is long past up.  But that’s okay.

Until next time.
Hugs,
Melinda

For we cannot do anything against the truth, but only for the truth.

2 Corinthians 13:8  (NIV)

Leave a Reply

