FMF – Now

Come, now is the time to worship.
Come, now is the time to give your heart.
Come, just as you are, to worship.
Come, just as you are, before your God.
Come.

Sip-Sip.png

The time is now.  The place is here.  You come NOW to worship him.  You come just as you are.  Are you in your pjs?  Worship him.  Are you in blue jeans?  Worship him.  Are you in a tuxedo and tails?  Worship him.

There is no time but now.  There’s an old Alice in Wonderland mini-series that was a musical.  Carol Channing was the white queen and she sang a song called “Jam tomorrow.”  Jam tomorrow, jam yesterday, but never ever jam today.  And it was to say that there was no tomorrow.  There was no yesterday.  It is always today.  It is always now.

There is no place but where you are.  If you are in a field, in a city, in an office building, in a school, in a mall, in a robotics competition.  That’s where you are.  The whole purpose of man is to glorify God, to love him, to worship him, to bring him glory.  Worship him now, right where you are.

And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.
Colossians 3:17 (NIV)

Everything we do is for him.  Including our worship.

Worship him now.

Come, now is the time to worship.
Come, now is the time to give your heart.
Come, just as you are, to worship.
Come, just as you are, before your God.
Come.

One day every tongue will confess
You are God.
One day every knee will bow.
Still the greatest treasure remains for those
Who gladly choose you now.

Come, now is the time to worship.
Come, now is the time to give your heart.
Oh, come. Just as you are to worship.
Come just as you are before your God.
Come.

Hugs,
Melinda

This post is part of a weekly flash mob of writers.  We join forces at Kate’s blog. Join us for a weekly dose of writing and fun.

8 thoughts on “FMF – Now

    • Yes, my youngest is in a robotics competition this weekend. First Lego League. It’s been wonderful for her. I was sitting at practice when I was writing.

      And I don’t hold much with excuses. Reasons, I understand. Excuses, not so much. The difficulty lies in telling the difference.

      Hugs,
      Melinda

      Like

      • That is so cool, Melinda! What a great opportunity for her.

        I’ve always been behind the curve in technology, but I sure appreciate the work young people today can do.

        Yeah, and I understand how hard it is to tell the difference between reasons and excuses. Usually I have given the benefit of the doubt when I could still work, and sometimes it did come back to bite me.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Beautiful, Melinda. Passionate. Yes, we need to live fully engaged in each moment because that’s what we have: Now. Thanks for the emphasis on worshiping God. I get so preoccupied with my to-do’s that I forget to just worship Him. I can do that NOW, and in every moment He gives me breath for.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How funny, Melinda. I was also singing this song in my head while I was writing today. Great minds…
    Thank you for the timely reminder! And may you have a Very Merry Christmas! ❤️
    Shauna (in #17 today)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

