FMF – Park

This post is part of both Five Minute Fridays (where we all join up at Kate’s blog to get a one word prompt and then write unedited for five minutes) and my Write 31 Days project (which is one month of one word prompts).  Today’s prompt is Park.

GO:

I’m sorry but the only thing I can think about when I hear the word park is that one time when Dale and I got busted for parking.

Okay, so let me back up.  It was either late 1996 or early 1997.  I don’t remember the exact date, but I do remember that we were already engaged.  There was a comet that was passing by (Hale-Bopp, I think).  We were out stargazing.  We were out in the middle of almost nowhere.

Well, of course, it was cold outside, and we were also *ahem* kissing quite a lot.  So the windows were steamy.

*Knock, Knock*  “Are you alright, do you need any assistance?”

Dale answered, “We’re fine officer.”

“Miss, are you alright?  Do you need anything?”

Of course, I was dying of embarrassment at that point.  “No thank you, officer.  We’re just fine.”

And that is the first and last time I ever parked!

STOP

Hugs,
Melinda

11 thoughts on “FMF – Park

Leave a Reply

