31 Days – Notice

This post is part of my series 31 Days of Simply Writing.  Every day for the month of October, I will be taking a one word prompt and writing for 5 minutes, similar to what I do for Five Minute Fridays.  Today’s word is Notice.

GO:

11947430_462183280621596_3369404147962861922_n

Someone posted this picture on Facebook the other day.  I had to grab it and save it.  Because how many times have I wondered this exact thing?  I would love to know if there is anyone out there that thinks this about me.

I’m not the girl who gets the cat calls.  I don’t understand my friends who say they are sexually harassed almost all the time.  And it makes me wonder.

My self-confidence is at an all time low right now.  I can’t really explain why.  But I feel like I’m screaming internally, “NOTICE ME!  I AM WORTH THE EFFORT!  NOTICE ME!”

But you know what?  God notices.  God cares.  Even though we may say  “The Lord has forsaken me, the Lord has forgotten me” (Isaiah 49:14, NIV), He still cares for us deeply.

15 “Can a mother forget the baby at her breast
    and have no compassion on the child she has borne?
Though she may forget,
    I will not forget you!
16 See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands;
    your walls are ever before me.

Isaiah 49:15-16 (NIV)

He loves us so much that he has engraved us on his palms. He loves us.  He notices us.

He notices me.

STOP

Hugs,
Melinda

One thought on “31 Days – Notice

Comments are closed.