31 Days – Study

This post is part of my series 31 Days of Simply Writing.  Every day for the month of October, I will be taking a one word prompt and writing for 5 minutes, similar to what I do for Five Minute Fridays.  Today’s word is Study.

GO:

It’s over.  All of the hard work, all of the study, the character studies, the study of history and time periods.  All of the vocabulary, all of the singing, all of the improv classes and the projection classes.  It’s over.

The season is finished.  We’ve wrapped up the 2016 Kansas City Renaissance Festival.  That time is over.  The season is done.

There is a lot of study that goes into the festival.  As a historical person, I actually did a lot of research, maybe even more than last year.  I know more about Poland as a country.  Maybe less language.  But a bit more about the history.

I know more about the Jagiellon family, both King Sigismund the elder and King Sigismund the younger.  About Bona Sforza the mother.

But even more, I’ve learned more about myself.  I’ve made a study of myself.  How far can I go?  How far can I relax in front of a crowd, and how far can I push myself to be better.  I’ve learned how to handle the pressures that I thought were impossible.  I’ve learned how to be gracious and forgiving and how to take a joke and play along.

STOP

My time has run out but my words have not.  My heart is overwhelmed with feelings right now.  Last night was our close to the season.  I’m sad that it’s over, but I’m also glad that it’s done.

And now I will stop subjecting you to the ramblings of my tired brain.

Hugs,
Melinda

One thought on “31 Days – Study

Comments are closed.