31 Days – Thanks

This post is part of my series 31 Days of Simply Writing.  Every day for the month of October, I will be taking a one word prompt and writing for 5 minutes, similar to what I do for Five Minute Fridays.  Today’s word is Thanks.

GO:

Thanks.  Really….. thanks.  You made a long weekend, and a long night just absolutely even more “wonderful.”

I went to the grocery store and came out to a huge dent in my van, in the door of the trunk.

I’m so very very tired of this year.  From Princess being hit in June, from just the daily struggle of living and trying to make ends meet.

So yeah, thanks.  I needed to find a way to lose another $250.

Thank you for not leaving a number.  Thank you for not sticking around.  Thank you for not leaving an apology.

Thank you for making an okay day, into a crappy day.

I’m ready for princess naptime.  Or lots of tears.  I don’t know which.  I’m ready for …. I just don’t know anymore.

Thanks.  I love it.  I love these “life lessons.”

Time for some chocolate.

STOP

Hugs,
Melinda

wp_20161011_11_33_03_prowp_20161011_12_07_41_pro

3 thoughts on “31 Days – Thanks

Leave a Reply

