31 Days – Unknown

This post is part of my series 31 Days of Simply Writing.  Every day for the month of October, I will be taking a one word prompt and writing for 5 minutes, similar to what I do for Five Minute Fridays.  Today’s word is Unknown.

GO:

Unknown.  It’s scary, this word, this feeling.  I don’t even know what to write about when I write Unknown.  I don’t have a clue.

Should I write on the passage in Acts 17 where Paul addresses the crowd and speaks of the Unknown God?  Should I write of taking large big steps into unfamiliar territory?

I am unsure.  I am confused and maybe even a little bit frightened of what the unknown holds for me.  Maybe unknown = the future, maybe not.  Sometimes, it’s so very easy to get wrapped up in a word.

But God knows.  He knows the number of hairs on our head.  He knows when we breathe and when we don’t.  He knows when we trust.

And when we don’t.

He knows.  It is not unknown to him because he knows all and sees all and is in all.  He knows.

And he loves us anyway.  He loves us and knows us and walks beside us.  He takes care of us.  We are his.

And all he asks in return is for us to know him and to love him and to bring him the glory.  That’s all.

It makes the unknown a little less scary now.  STOP

Hugs,
Melinda

Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? Yet not one of them is forgotten by God. Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.

Luke 12:6-7 (New International Version)

 

6 thoughts on “31 Days – Unknown

  1. Good post. Yep. That’s me. AND … I love how you are linking up on your front page … Yes! Have to figure that one out (not sure it’s doable on blogger) … found you from write31days … Blessings! rhtm

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

