31 Days – Post-It

This post is part of my series 31 Days of Simply Writing.  Every day for the month of October, I will be taking a one word prompt and writing for 5 minutes, similar to what I do for Five Minute Fridays.  Today’s word is Post-It.

GO:

Post it?  You mean like as in Post-It Notes?  I love post-its.  The yellow ones, the pink ones, the ones with the lines on them.  The ones shaped like arrows, the gigantic ones to use for a conference or business meeting, or the little ones that are just right for a bookmark.

Post-Its are perfect for leaving just a little note where someone can find it.  Maybe for an encouraging word, or a reminder about chores.  I’ve seen them being used as positive reinforcement.  I think I would use a thousand if I had the time.

Do you mean about … posting it on Facebook or on this blog?  I do try to post more regularly.  And it seems like I always go towards a Biblical theme or word when I do post.

Post-It.  What a weird little prompt.  But at least it’s one more step in the journey to making this a daily habit again.

STOP

Hugs,
Melinda

5 thoughts on “31 Days – Post-It

  1. Hey, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine but
    when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, superb blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

