31 Days – Muddle

This post is part of my series 31 Days of Simply Writing.  Every day for the month of October, I will be taking a one word prompt and writing for 5 minutes, similar to what I do for Five Minute Fridays.  Today’s word is Muddle.

GO:

I don’t expect this to be a great series.  Being part of Ren Fest at the same time as I’m writing, I just expect to muddle through.  It’s hard to write too far in advance.  It’s hard to prep stories and costumes and myself all at the same time.  We’ve only been given a set amount of time to accomplish things and I seem to use all of mine up.

Muddling through.  How many times do we just muddle through and get it done just to finish it?  Whatever “it” may be.  But that’s not what God wants.

He wants us to give our all to him.  Not to muddle through it, but to give it all to him.  We are to do it all for his glory.  I’ve written about this before, how giving God all the glory is the purpose of our life.  How does muddling through accomplish this?

Simple answer:  It doesn’t.  If I want to glorify God, then I have to give it my all every day, and praise him in the good and the bad.

So, while I will try to do my best in this series, please forgive me if I’m sometimes a bit disjointed.

Hugs,
Melinda

23 Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters

Colossians 3:23  (New International Version)

 

2 thoughts on “31 Days – Muddle

  1. One of my fave blessing books is a book titled “75 Blessinfga for Daily Living!” One of my fave blessings is entitled “Blessings for those times when we are muddling through.”

    Like

Comments are closed.