31 Days – You

This post is part of my series 31 Days of Simply Writing.  Every day for the month of October, I will be taking a one word prompt and writing for 5 minutes, similar to what I do for Five Minute Fridays.  Today’s word is You.

GO:

“Only you can make this world seem right…
Only you can make the darkness bright…”

That’s what I hear when I think of the word You.  Only you.

But it’s not only you.  It’s not you, it’s me.  It’s you and me and baby makes three.  Or you and me against the world.

“Only you and you alone can thrill me like you do…”

The truth of the matter is that not one of us can be just “You.”  We are all on this big round ball together.  And we must work together and live together and play together and pray together.

Life has been rough recently, but I think it may be because we have a case of You vs. Me instead of thinking of it as “We.”  Or “Us.”  It’s not just “You.”

It’s Him.  It’s all for God’s glory.  And we can’t do that if we focus on you, if we focus on me.  Maybe we should focus on Him.

“And fill my heart with love for only you.” – The Platters (1955)

STOP

Hugs,
Melinda

the_platters_first_promo_photo_crop

One thought on “31 Days – You

Comments are closed.