31 Days – Paint

This post is part of my series 31 Days of Simply Writing.  Every day for the month of October, I will be taking a one word prompt and writing for 5 minutes, similar to what I do for Five Minute Fridays.  Today’s word is Paint.

GO:

I like to paint.  I do.  I like the feel of acrylics and my brushes.  I like the way I can create something where there was nothing.  I like painting on canvas.

I also like painting walls and sets and set pieces, and just everything that I like to put color on.  It’s so much fun to see the color go on and to feel the paint smash under my brush.

I’m not very good at it though, so I haven’t done it in awhile.  I know I should practice more, but I do other things, like photography and singing.  Although, photography is almost like painting with light.

But I like paining.  I like red and blue and green and jewel colors.

And I like the way God paints.  He paints so well.  He paints rainbows and sunsets and leaves in the fall.  I love the colors of God’s palette.  I really like watching his beauty.

Painting is so much fun.  Do you like to paint?

Hugs,
Melinda

img_9583

wp_20160925_07_23_18_pro-2

2 thoughts on “31 Days – Paint

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Cheering Them On: Oldies, Goodies | Along the Way

Comments are closed.