FMF – Table

Come to the table.

Come hungry.   Come thirsty.  But come.

Jesus is here.  He’s waiting for you.  This is where the family sits and eats.  This is where we play.  This is where we laugh and where we cry.

Come.

Come to His table.  Be a part of the family.

Give Him thanks.  Give Him praise.  Come.

Come enjoy the feast of goodness.  Come eat the food of the righteous.  Be counted as a brother, as a sister.

Come.

The table is set and waiting.  We won’t start without you.  Please come.

Bring the host a gift.  Bring your brokenness.  Bring your loneliness.  Bring your heartache.  Let him carry them away.

But come.  Come to the table.

Sit.  Rest.  Feast with Him.  Enjoy the food.

But come to the table.

The table of God.

 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”.  Matthew 11:28-30 NIV

This post is part of Five Minute Fridays, a writing flash mob if you will.  To learn more, hop on over to Kate’s blog and check it all out.

Hugs,
Melinda

table

10 thoughts on “FMF – Table

  1. Melinda, this is one of my faves of yours. Love love loved this post! This is the table I want to gather at too. I’m visiting from FMF where I’m parked in the #3 spot.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Melinda, you expressed this beautifully.

    But I really suck at sit-downs. I’ll drop by JC’s table, OK? But then I figure He’ll send me back out on eternal patrol, because that’s what I’m good at. Won’t even need to drop my web gear or my rifle. I’m good to go.

    Save a Powerbar for me.

    #7 at FMF this week.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.