Catching up

I think I might need to have a catch up post.  I’ve had a lot of life happen in the past month.

First off, the Renaissance Festival ended on October 18.  It was fun, but exhausting.

At the same time, we took Princess into our home.  She is a young lady, age 17 who needed a home.  She is my daughter in everything but name.  She is a senior in high school and graduating from the local public high school this year.

And then Boo and I were in the Halloween show out at the Ren Fest grounds.  The show is called Phantom’s Feast and the name was “The Return of Dracula.”

PhantomsFeast (11)

Photo credit to Mark Leaver

PhantomsFeast (32)

Photo credit to Mark Leaver

The last week, we had a show on Thursday, and it was very very cold.  Boo tends to get very cold very easily.  So I suggested that she  make hot water for hot chocolate to take on Friday.  We had a thermos for her to take the hot water in.

Princess called me from her play rehearsal asking for a soda.  When I went to take it to her, I realized I didn’t have my cell phone.  It was sitting on the kitchen table.  No big deal, right?

Wrong.

When I returned home, there were 2 fire engines and an ambulance in front of my house.

Boo had misunderstood and had tried to boil water in the thermos.

Stove

So, we’ve also spent the last month dealing with insurance, and cleaning companies, and loss lists, and learning how to cook without a stovetop.

Life has happened.  A lot of life.  God has been molding us, and teaching us, and guiding us.  It hasn’t been easy, but it has been worth it.

Hugs,
Melinda

2 thoughts on “Catching up

Comments are closed.