FMF – Find

I’m linking up with Kate and the Flash Mob Friday writing crew.  Or, maybe it’s just the Five Minute Friday Crew.  Today’s word is find.

GO:

During all of the FMF video introductions, someone, I think Holly said that she plugs the word into the search bar at Bible Gateway and tries to find an appropriate verse to go along with the prompt.

Since my faith is what I write about the most, I thought it was appropriate to follow in her footsteps and do something similar.

Everyone knows the verse from Jeremiah 29:11.

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

But how many of us keep reading?  Verse 12 says this:

Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you.”

And the reason I reference these verses is verses 13 and 14. 

“You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.  I will be found by you,” declares the Lord.”

I WILL be found by you when you seek me with all your heart.  Do you seek God with all your heart?  Do you look for him, do you call for him?  I know that my heart has been longing for more of his word lately, and that I am seeking Him with my whole heart.  I hope you will join me in the Word and in prayer, that we may find him together.

Hugs,
Melinda

P.S.  I’m including a picture of my daddy’s hands, because I know there was a purpose for his illness.  I just haven’t found it yet.  Also Isaiah 49:16 “See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands”

5262014 106(3)

7 thoughts on “FMF – Find

  1. Melinda,
    Love the seek and find verse in Jeremiah but love even more the photo of your Dad’s hands and that verse in Isaiah. Melinda, your name is also written on The Father’s hand! Hugs as you continue to seek God’s purpose!
    Bethann

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! And that picture of your Daddy’s hands is so precious!! Praying with you and joining you in the Word. I’m in the 16 spot this week!

    Like

Comments are closed.