FMF – Dream

I should be asleep right now.  I should be resting, dreaming.  But instead I’m writing.  I’m joining up with Kate.  I’m remembering long lost dreams, like being an astronaut, or a forest ranger.  Being a motivational speaker or a … I forgot the words, but someone who studies ocean life and swims with dolphins.

Dreams have a way of growing and expanding, of making us get beyond our “normal” and expanding our horizons.  They make us believe bigger and brighter of ourselves.

And yet, how often do we keep those dreams inside?  How often do we share them with others?  I tend to keep mine secret and not tell anyone, and so my dreams often die quickly.

So how appropriate is the verse of the day on Biblegateway.com?

Who can hide in secret places so that I cannot see them?” declares the Lord. “Do not I fill heaven and earth?” declares the Lord.  Jeremiah 23:24

God sees our secrets.  He knows US.  He knows ME.  He knows my dreams of being the best mother and best wife that I can be.  He knows how I dream of taking really good photography, just for fun.  He knows my alligator nightmares. He knows how I love writing, just for me.  He knows my dreams of another child.  He knows my dreams of singing.  He knows my car crash dreams.  He knows me, inside and out.  He knows the good and the bad.  And he loves me just the way I am.

Hugs,
Melinda

american-alligator

3 thoughts on “FMF – Dream

  1. Thank you for being vulnerable. I love that you are reDreaming. Going back to where you were when you didn’t allow worries and realities to stop you from dreaming. If we stop dreaming we have no hope. Hold to what is possible.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The fact that you included a picture of an alligator makes me smile.

    I know what you mean about letting dreams die quickly. Often I let fear do that. Sometimes I let the practicalities of life do that. But there is a sore place in my hear that tells me I need to let some dreams flourish.

    My prayer for you is that you nurture one of those secret little things. Let it grow and take root. You just never know where it might lead.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.