FMF – Hide

It’s that time again.  Time to join the group over at Kate’s blog and write for five minutes, unedited.

Today’s word is HIDE.

GO:

I want to hide today.  Daddy’s gone.  He’s no longer suffering.  And while I am thankful that he’s not in any pain anymore, I hurt all over.  It makes me want to hide away under the covers.

But I’m trying.  I know God gave us both happy emotions and sad emotions, and I’m trying very hard to give myself room to grieve, to feel the emotions and the pain.

But I also want to hide them and stuff them away.  Because it hurts to feel them.  It hurts to think about not having both my mom and my dad here.  I keep thinking of all these “what if” questions.  There were so many things I needed to ask.

So, here’s a song that goes with “Hide.”  It was the first thing I thought of last night.  It’s one of my favorites.

And also, here’s a verse that has brought me much comfort before. Because God does not hide from us.  He knows.

You keep track of all my sorrows.b]”>[b]

    You have collected all my tears in your bottle.

    You have recorded each one in your book.  Psalm 56:8

STOP

That’s all I have right now.  I’m drained both emotionally and physically.  My family could use your prayers as we travel to Nashville.  Thank you.

Hugs,

Melinda

And this is a saying of my dad’s.  I hope you enjoy it.

Keep your chin up and your nose down.

7 thoughts on “FMF – Hide

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss. Praying, and asking the Father of Lights to bring you all the light and hope you need in this season. You’re being brave… Blessings, from Ruth #fmfparty

    Like

  2. Oh, honey. I’m so sorry. There aren’t any words. I am asking God to pour out special buckets of comfort and grace upon you and your family.

    Like

  3. Oh Melinda!! Prayers for you and your family. Grief is so hard. Have you checked out Kate Motaung’s ebook “Letters to Grief!” Do what you need to friend! “A time to weep, a time to grieve, a time to plant, and a time to pluck up what is planted.” I have found comfort in Psalm 30:5 “Weeping may come for the night but joy comes with the morning.” Sending you hugs from ND!

    Like

Comments are closed.