Hard Eucheristo

I have been reading Ann’s book, and following along on her daily challenge since January. I have read and only vaguely understood what she meant when she said that there were hard eucheristos, times where it is hard to see the reasons for being thankful even though we are assured that Jesus is with us in those times.

Today, I feel like I understand it better.

My dad has fallen again. He didn’t break anything, thank you Lord, but, it is hard to know that I can’t be there to help him when he needs me the most. The blessing? The gift? I have to pray harder than I have in awhile, and I have to trust that he will get the care he needs, and that he will either heal completely or get to go Home soon. And while that doesn’t seem like a gift today, I trust that one day it will.

Until then,
Hugs,
Melinda

