Being Brave

I’m going to be brave this year.  I’m going to attempt to join the Kansas City Renaissance Festival.  I’m going to either audition or join as a part of the stage management team.  Dale is supportive, so that helps a lot.  But I want to be brave for God, and I think this will help me.  If I can start building those relationships with others outside of my normal sphere of influence, if I can conquer the spirit of timidity, then maybe I can learn to stop feeling like an inadequate teenager.  So please keep me in your prayers this year.

2 Timothy 1:7New Living Translation (NLT)

For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline.

March 9: 3 gifts carved

  1. Daddy’s elephant table  221
  2. Momma’s kitchen clock looks carved  222
  3. Those beautiful carved candles that you never want to burn.  223

March 10: 3 gifts in Christ

  1. Salvation  224
  2. Peace  225
  3. Mediator  226

March 11: 3 gifts read

  1. Wuthering Heights  227
  2. Two Roads diverged in a yellow wood   228
  3. Music.  The ability to read music is a gift I treasure.  229

March 12: A gift in wind, in water, in white

  1. Flying a kite  230
  2. Swimming in the pool  231
  3. Marshmallows in hot chocolate  232

I’ve sent my information to the Maestro.  I’ve put all the relevant dates on the calendar.  I’ve prayed.  At least, I think I’ve prayed.  I’ll pray again.  But I feel really good about this new journey.  I hope that God will somehow use me for his glory, and that I can have fun doing his work.  But please pray for me as I take this step.

In Him, and for Him,

Hugs, Melinda

