Hard reading

This is hard reading.  If you are a member of my extended Woodruff family, you should probably not read this post.  Please turn away, unless you are prepared for a bit of heartache.

This post is part of a continuing series I’m writing called 31 Days of Random CIA Facts.  There’s a tab at the top of the page that has links to all the posts I’ve written.  It’s a small attempt to do research into the murder of my uncle, Freddie Woodruff.

I’ve done a lot of online research.  This is one of the articles that comes up quite frequently.  Andrew Higgins has written about Freddie before.  In fact, we had been in contact at one point.  (I gave him the copies of the pictures on that link.)

It wasn’t until I started researching for this series that I realized that there was more on the page than just the article.  There’s two links under “More” on that page.

Again, I caution you, if you are a relative, or if you are sensitive, please don’t read any further.

Mr. Higgins has Uncle Freddie’s death certificate.

And also a report.  It seems to be an FBI report from one of the first agents to show up.  Apparently a lot of people showed up to care for Freddie’s body.

But it totally blows away the “official” story that we’ve been told.

I can’t even contemplate typing it out.  If you are sincerely interested in this story, then please click on the above link, and you can read it for yourself.  It is a very hard thing to read.

One last article, written by a journalist in Tbilisi and a little more current. Tbilisi may get burned 

It is hard to read what may possibly be one of the only inklings of truth that I will ever see.  It’s hard to know that the government hasn’t ever told us the whole truth.

I just almost don’t know where to go from here.  I have another post on Eduard Shevardnadze that I’m working on, but everything just seems so anti-climatic from here.

For now,

Hugs, Melinda

