FMF – When

This post is part of Five Minute Fridays hosted at Kate’s blog.  Write for five minutes, no editing, no back tracking.  Then go back and add your link and comment on the post before yours.  Comments are part of the fun.

It hit me tonight, I say “when” a lot. 

When I get back on the bike…
When the snow melts…
When I lose 50 pounds…
When we save the money…
When I get time to sew again…
When my children are older…
When I get this…
When I do that…

When, when, when.

But the simple truth is that I have one life, and God game me the same number of hours in a day that he gave you.  And I am supposed to live it fully for him.

One of my very favorite verses is “Whatever you do in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord.”  So no matter what I do or when I do it, I do it for God.

Colossians 3:17 And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.

Hugs,
Melinda

