FMF – Wait

This post is part of Five Minute Friday.  Come see what it’s all about over at Kate’s place.

Waiting.  It seems like I’ve done a lot of waiting.

“God, I want another child.”  “Wait.”
“Lord, I need to move to Nashville.” “Wait.”
“Why can’t you heal my mom?” “Wait.”
“Jesus, please fix my marriage, and fix it now.”  “Wait.”

Waiting on Him, on God’s promises, can be so very hard.

But waiting helps us to rest, to renew.  Waiting helps us learn to focus on Him.  Waiting helps us to lean on God, to trust Him and trust that He knows what’s best.  Waiting helps us to soar!

But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint. Isaiah 40:31 (KJV)

Hugs,
Melinda

