FMF – Share

This post is a part of the wonderful fun of Five Minute Fridays.  Enjoy!

Sharing.

I never know how much to share here, even though it’s my own blog.  I never know how much is too much.  This part was too much to share, so yes, I did edit it out.  Do I tell you that in serving my dad in November that I got to share way too much of the ups and downs of his life right now?  Do I share how scared I am?

Oh yes, I am scared.  Terrified, really.  When we lose him, and it is “when” not “if,” I will be an orphan.  I will be “the head of our household” (even though we are all in different households).

I’m scared of homeschooling my children, even though I also know it is the right thing to do.  I’m worried that Boo isn’t as advanced as she’s supposed to be and will graduate “late.”  I’m scared that Little Bit will never learn her times tables.  I’m scared that one day CPS will come and take them for no good reason other than I homeschool.

Do I share with you how scared I get when they get sick?  Especially right now.  Even though Dale is employed, and even though we are “technically covered” by insurance, I worry that there is no overlap, and that we’ll be stuck with an astronomical medical bill?

How do you share your hopes and your dreams and your fears and your concerns and not seem like you are going insane?

Simply this.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart
    and lean not on your own understanding;
in all your ways submit to him,
    and he will make your paths straight. (Proverbs 3:5-6)

There is a music group from where I grew up that used to sing Proverbs 3:5-6.  If I can’t find a recording of it online somewhere, I’ll try to come up with my own.  But seeing how this is supposed to be a 5 minute prompt, and it’s taken me an hour and a half to chase this rabbit trail, I think I’ll wait until tomorrow.  🙂

And another rabbit trail.  Apparently, I don’t use the words God, Jesus, or Lord enough on this blog.  Maybe I am too scared to do so, but I’m going to try to change that from here on out.  I need to share about my faith more often.  Okay, done with rabbit trails.  Good night.  😀

Hugs,
Melinda

