FMF – Send

Here am I Lord, Send me.

Isaiah spoke those words without even knowing where God wanted to send him to.  Wow.  I would love to have that faith.  We send our missionaries, we send mail and email, we send written checks.  But how much faith does it take to say, “Lord, send me.  Let me be your hands and feet.  Use me.”

There’s a song on the radio right now.  The artist is singing about how he hates the poverty he sees, and all the injustice, and asks God, “Why?  Why don’t you do something?  Where are you?”  And God says, “I created you.”

Lord, please use me.  I am a mom, and a wife, but I am your servant first and foremost.  Please let me be totally and fully yours.  May your words flow from my mouth.  May my hands find your work to do.  May my heart be a reflection of your heart.  May I see people through your eyes and see them the way you see them.

Here I am Lord.  Send me.  Send me wherever you need me to go.  Even if that means staying right here.

Stop

Five Minute Friday is a weekly linkup of writers who get together and write on a one word prompt for 5 minutes.  No editing.  Then you go linkup your post here, and comment on the person in front of you.  That’s it.  It keeps stretching me and growing me as a writer.  I really enjoy it.  You should try it sometime.

Hugs,
Melinda

Isaiah 6:8 (NIV) Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?”  And I said, “Here am I. Send me!”

