Joy Dare, day 8

It’s going to be hard to come up with a unique title every day this year.  I thought about just using the day’s “theme,” but today’s Joy Dare almost sounds like a photography challenge that uses light as the main theme.  Not this year, but maybe next year, I’ll try to tackle this Joy Dare as a photography challenge.  (Interesting thought, because that would be over 1000 pictures.)

January 8: Dusky Light, Surprising Reflection, Lovely Shadow

  1. I like sunsets and firelight.  They are very cozy. 22
  2. The grey hair on my head still surprises me.  I feel too young to have this much grey.  But grey hair is supposed to mean wisdom, so I try to be proud of it. 23
  3. There is a picture of my grandmother that my dad took.  She is standing at the kitchen window looking out at her bird feeders.  It’s mostly sunlight and shadows, and it’s very beautiful.  I wish I could post it here, but it got wet and was ruined by mold.  But I still have it in my head, and for that, I am grateful. 24

What are you grateful for today?

Hugs, Melinda

