Public Service Announcement

I had a bunch of errands to run yesterday, one of which was to pick up a thermometer for Boo’s science experiment this week. So I decided to do my own little experiment, because it was HOT yesterday. 

This first picture is when I got the thermometer out to the car. I wanted to make sure I could take a picture of the red fluid, and I wanted a picture before the thermometer got too hot. 

This second picture was after I left the thermometer on the seat and went inside for about 15-20 minutes. 

You can tell it was really getting warm. The other thing to note is that I had the windows down about 4-6 inches. 
This next picture is from when I went into the grocery store for about 45 minutes. I left the thermometer in the window. 
So here’s the PSA. Do not leave your child in a vehicle. It gets hot. Do whatever it takes to keep your children safe. 
And if you see a child in a car alone, call 911 and report it immediately. 
Off my soapbox now. 
Hugs,
Melinda

