Life

We have had a lot of life happen this summer. There are days I wonder if it will ever stop. And then I remember “nope.” I’m in this life for the long haul.

The summer started with Boo going to camp for the first time in several years. We were both a little nervous considering how the last camp had gone. But I shouldn’t have worried. She did fabulous. 
Then Boo and Little Bit went with Nonnie on a whirlwind trip through Louisiana and Texas, while I went to summer camp to take pictures. (I had a blast, by the way.) 
I was apart from my girls for 3 weeks, and I missed them. 
The other part of life is my dad. His health is getting worse. There’s no easy way to say it. Diabetes is awful. But I haven’t been able to go see him since May. 
We went to Potosi, Missouri to meet with a dog trainer who has helped us with our dogs. We were being too easy on them. We rearranged the living room so their kennels are side by side. 
We had VBS, and for the first time, I was a teacher. Well, co-teacher with my friend Peggy Rush. It was so much fun. I can’t wait to do it again. I think 5th and 6th grade might be a good age for me. 
I was supposed to go see my dad right after VBS. But Little Bit, Boo, and I all got sick with a summer cold. I didn’t feel right taking that to my dad. So I called and said we needed to wait one week before coming. 
In that week, the dryer stopped heating, the plumbing started backing up, the lawn mower didn’t want to work, Boo got sting by a yellow jacket (nasty creatures), I got a collection notice from an office that has sent me exactly 2 bills, a parking ticket, and oh yeah. The roof started leaking. It’s evident because of the sagging paint in the girls’ room. 
We’ve had a lot of life. But that’s okay. Because through it all, I know that my husband loves me, my children love me, and most importantly, God loves me. 
And I love Him. What else could I do?
Hugs,
Melinda

PS. I would add pictures, but I am now too tired.  I’ll try to be more consistent on posting.  With pictures.  Goodnight.

