FMF – Willing

This post is part of Five Minute Friday over at Lisa-Jo Baker’s blog.  We write for five minutes, unedited.  I’ll admit, I did a little editing today.

And GO:

Willing.  I have fought writing this post all day, because I haven’t been willing.  You have to be willing to write, willing to use your voice, brave even, to have all your words out in the open.

I have fought with myself about how willing I am to follow the will of God.  I have become more convinced that I am to use my voice, my blog as a voice for the voiceless.

And so, for the first time, I’m going to be participating in Compassion Sunday.  It’s a Sunday where I (or someone for me) will be explaining about how Compassion International works, and asking people to sponsor a child.  I am also going to be researching Christian Relief Fund.

I’m excited to use my voice.  And I’m scared.  But I’m also learning how to be willing.  I am offering my heart and my voice and my blog to be used for God’s work.  Isn’t it odd how technology works?  I will probably never meet the people I’m going to try to be an advocate for, but I can still love them and be willing to tell others about them.  I can write about them.

And STOP.

Stage 2 of the community center for Maubane is coming up this next week.  As part of the kickoff, I’m going to have a little giveaway.  Come back on Tuesday to see what it is.

Hugs,
Melinda

