Day 2 – youngest daughter

When I was growing up, my dad would tell a joke that went something like “would you like to see a picture of my pride and joy?” And whenever the person he was talking to said yes, he would whip out this billfold picture of Joy dish soap and Pride furniture cleaner.

 

Well if my oldest is the pride of my heart, then my youngest is most certainly my joy. Even at 8, she has a smile that lights up any room. She loves playing with her friends. She makes me laugh All. The. Time.

And she’s so insightful. At 8 years old, she wants to know how we know the Bible is true. She loves God and His church.

Today, I’m grateful for the happiness that is my youngest daughter.

20140306-075651.jpg

(In this picture, we are doing “Candy Experiments.”  She was trying to think about why it reacted the way it did.)

