2 Corinthians 12:9

This post is part of the Made to Crave Blog Hop

Today, I’m going to try to unpack 2 Corinthians 12:9.

But he said to me, “My grace<sup class="crossreference" value="(A)”> is sufficient for you, for my power<sup class="crossreference" value="(B)”> is made perfect in weakness.<sup class="crossreference" value="(C)”>”<sup class="crossreference" value="(D)”> Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

 I’ve been writing the verse out in the planner that a friend gave me.  We also use the planner to write down our daily prayer requests and our gratitude list for the day.  Then I write the definitions of the words above.  Here, let me show you a really blurry photo.

So my thinking is still a little bit fuzzy on this topic, but what I see is that God fills my need.  My need is for his strength to be shown perfect and complete in my weakness.  And then logically, I will wear my weakness in a proud manner so that I can show the strength of Christ.  

Wait, what?  I wear my weakness proudly?  Really?  I show the world how weak I am around food, around chocolate, around bread?

Well, actually, yes.  Because I believe that God is the one that is to fulfill me and sustain me, and I believe that when I turn to him when I crave baked goods, that eventually the weight will come off.  And I will be able to say proudly that I had nothing to do with it, but that God took control of my life. 

So, that’s what I have gained this week.  How about you?  What will God’s strength look like in your life?

Hugs,
Melinda

P.S.  Tomorrow, I am participating in a very exciting project.  I would be honored if you come back to see.

