My Favorite Verse

This post is part of the Proverbs 31 Ministries Online Bible Study

I am so far behind, I may never catch up. 

I am trying to participate in an online Bible study.  They host frequent blog hops, and this is supposed to be an introductory post for those who don’t know how to “hop.”  I was supposed to post this earlier this week.

I am choosing to post about my favorite verse. 

Philippine 4:13 says “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” 

I didn’t really understand the power of that verse until I did a Bible study on change and realized that it’s not I, but Christ that does the work.  I have to get out of His way.  (By the way, if I ever get the courage to get a tattoo, that’s what I’m going to put on it.  “Not I, but Christ.”) 

That verse helped me run my first 5k.  That verse helps me face the challenges of “life.” 

I have it one of those rubber band bracelets.  I actually keep extra bands to pass on to others.

Christ strengthens me.  I don’t.  He does.  And because He does, I can do all things.  Even run a 5K.

Even participate in an online Bible study and finish the book I’ve started 3 times.

Hugs,
Melinda

One thought on “My Favorite Verse

  1. Hi Melinda you did a great job. That used to be my favorite verse and now I have so many I can't choose a favorite anymore. I am walking a 5K in two weeks in honor of my grandson – not a runner – but too old for that. Thank you so very much for hopping with us. Keep it up.

    Like

Comments are closed.