Weight Loss Update

I thought I might give you an update on how my weight loss is going.

It’s not.

Simply put, I like to eat food too much.  I like to eat the wrong kinds of food, too.

I guess I started running because I like to eat.

So, while I’m not starting over at the beginning, I do feel like I need to get back on top of it again.  So I’m trying a couple of “tricks” in order to jump start my weight loss again.

  1. I’m going to try to drink a glass of water before I have any soda or coffee.
  2. If I’m upset, I’m going to try to go for at least a walk.
  3. I’m going to try to have a salad for lunch before I have anything else.

That’s it!  I don’t know if it will help, but I’m going to try.  Check back with me in a few months and see how I’m doing. 😀

Hugs,
Melinda

