Odd Week

So, this week, my oldest, Boo, has been attending a computer app development camp.  It’s a girls only camp this week.  Dale wanted her to attend so that at the very least, she has an basic understanding and knowledge of how computers work.  She has to be there at 8:30 am.  Since we normally start school around 9:00, and since we aren’t normally traveling 30 minutes away, that pushes my exercise into a smaller narrow time frame.

Which means I haven’t ridden my bike this week.  😦

It also means that I haven’t been keeping up with Little Bit’s school work very well either.  Hopefully, we can get on a good solid schedule next week, when camp is over.

At least I’m still running every other day.  Speaking of, I joined a group on Facebook called the Women’s Running Club.  It has been wonderful.  There are all kinds of runners, and they give so much advice.  Like today, everyone started talking about the Nike+ app.  I haven’t even used it yet, and I have 25 friends!  I really appreciate everyone there.

Well, I need to go.  I’ve got a few chores to do before we go pick up Boo.  Have a good day everyone, and remember, no matter how slow you go, you are still lapping everyone on the couch!  : D

Hugs,
Melinda

Days without soda: 2
Bike miles: 16.04
Running miles: 8.56

53 days left til race day!

