What I’m reading

So one of my good friends has started a new link up on Tuesdays, called “Whatcha Reading?”  Since I love reading, it sounds like a good plan to me.  Maybe this will encourage me to read instead of play on the computer.  (Facebook is my biggest time waster EVER.)

So, I am in the middle of the Illustrated Stories of Sherlock Holmes, and I just started Game of Thrones.  I love the BBC program called Sherlock, but I wanted to read more of the stories, so I knew the characters better.  I found the book the Illustrated Stories at the library and have read “A Study in Scarlet” and “The Sign of Four.”  I’m in the middle of the “Hound of Baskervilles.”

I also have heard a lot about this TV show called Game of Thrones.  I wanted to see if it was “appropriate,” so I checked the book out at the library.  I’m not too far into it yet, and it seems interesting so far.  I’ll have to report back if it’s any good.

But that’s what I’m reading.  How about you?

Hugs,
Melinda

2 thoughts on “What I’m reading

  1. I love Sherlock Holmes also. I liked the recent movies, the first more than the second, but in my mind they're not real Sherlock Holmes. I recently got a book of his stories and can't wait to read.

    Like

Comments are closed.