Couch to 5K

So, I’ve started running.  Yes.  Me.  I’ve started running.  I feel crazy insane, but I’m doing it.  I have actually signed up to run two different 5Ks this spring.  The first one is April 13th.  The second one is May 4th.

For my training, I’m using the wildly popular Couch to 5K program.  It’s designed to get you running slowly, and correctly, and yet, in a decent time frame.  I’m not going nearly as fast as I would like, and yet, I keep stalling on Week 2.  
As a side note, every time I get on the treadmill, I hear Jillian Michaels yelling in my ear.  I don’t know why.  I’ve never met her, and I don’t normally watch The Biggest Loser.  But I still hear her.
Anyway… I’m also riding my bike on a turbo trainer every other day.  And since Boo and Little Bit are in Spring Track this year, I think I’m going to be helping with the little kids.  Little Bit can’t seem to stay focused on the coach, so I’m going to work with her.  Tonight.  We’ve got to leave in a few minutes for practice.
But that’s what I’m trying to do to stay healthy.  I know you have to move more and eat less.  So far, I’m moving more.  
The next post I have rolling around in my head is about what is healthy, what is food, what do we need for energy.  Let’s see if I can get it written.
After practice!
Hugs,
Melinda
One thought on “Couch to 5K

Comments are closed.