Christmas and the Holidays

These are just some random Christmas pictures.  
Legoland had a LOT of mini Santas.

Like this one above Union Station.

Or the break dancing Santas.

We also went to Crown Center to see the gingerbread houses.  Or more… gingerbread village!  (FYI, this is Gracie’s “I AM smiling” picture.)

I made some Christmas decorations.

Christmas pajamas.

Me posing in a silly hat.  Dale photobombing my picture.

I remembered to make a present for the cat at the last minute.  Homemade catnip toys!
She loves them!

As if Boo didn’t have enough Monster High dolls, this one made her happy, too.

And Little Bit got “an American Girl” doll from Santa.  It’s the Target version called My Generation, but it works, and she loves it.  She’s carried it every where.

And my favorite gift was from Dale.  Years ago, right before we got married, Dale and I went to a newly married/engaged seminar at school.  At the end, we each got a t-shirt that said, “Semper Fidelis Ad Tu” which we were told was Latin for “Always Faithful to you.”  My shirt disappeared years ago.  Dale wore his forever.  We had to retire it last year.  So for Christmas, he gave me this box with a handcarved pen on the inside.  It means so much to me.  (But I don’t have the heart to tell him he misspelled the phrase.)

Anyway, that’s just some of our Christmas.  We ended up staying at home instead of going to Nashville.  Little Bit got sick, and I didn’t want my dad to catch it.  Other than that, it was a good holiday season.

Hugs,
Melinda

