Pinterest

Do you know about Pinterest yet?  I don’t know anyone who really doesn’t know about it.  It’s a really cool website, where you look at all the pictures and get awesome ideas and “pin” them to your virtual bulletin board.  (Just so you get an idea, here is a link to all of my boards.  If you need an invitation to join, then contact me.)

To me, it’s really interesting to get a whole bunch of ideas.  I had quite a few for Dale’s birthday party, and I had quite a few for Little Bit’s birthday party.  To me, half of the fun is in trying new ideas.  But I don’t seem to see a lot of other people trying them out.

Imagine my excitement to stumble across The Craft Patch.  She actually has a series of posts called Pinterest Tested where she takes some of the most popular pins and… well… tests them to see if they work.  It’s a whole lot of fun to read.

I’m going to try to do something similar so you can see what works, and what doesn’t.  I’ll start with some of the things I’ve already tried, but if you have a specific pin that you want me to try, then please let me know.

And in honor of this new adventure, I leave you with this link to proper Pin etiquette, and one for finding an original source.

Until later, Happy Pinning!
Hugs,
Melinda

