Random thoughts from a Wednesday night Bible study.

Could we sometimes be accused of over thinking parts of the Bible too much? Are there times that we should just accept the “hard” things with the faith of a child?

Heaven time does not move the same as earthly time.

(NLT) 1 Peter 4:7-8 The end of the world is coming soon. Therefore, be earnest and disciplined in your prayers. Most important of all, continue to show deep love for each other, for love covers a multitude of sins.

I know I'm not doing this and should.

(NASB) Matthew 18:20 “For where two or three have gathered together in My name, I am there in their midst.”
Wow. I think we take this verse out of context entirely. How many others are we using for our own benefit? How do we have a whole-istic view to the Bible, and not just a one verse view approach?

Sent from my iPhone

