Silver Dollar City!

[eta: I have taken most of the pictures of my children off of this blog.  This post used to have several of them, but they aren’t there anymore.]

So, one of my favorite places to go when I was growing up was Silver Dollar City, in Branson, MO. We went every summer for years. I have wanted to take my girls for a really long time. We were finally able to fit it into our budget this year. I was so excited, I couldn’t sleep! 😀

This is the entrance sign.

We were there for the opening ceremonies, where they asked the veterans in the crowd to help raise the flag. This is the parade.

This was very moving to me. I started tearing up.


Wow! Dale has such strength and flexibility!

Except that this is the Grandfather’s Mansion, and it’s built that way. 😀

Posing

The girls were made junior deputies.

We got to watch fudge being made. Yummy! 😛

Posing

My girls are so beautiful.

Sweet Pea is taking a picture of …..

these three ladies. My MIL is on the right, and her 2 best friends are on the left.

We were on the train ride. It’s a great little show.

You see, the conductor walks down to check the line, and then the hillbillies hold up the train. They said, “Hold up your hands and act scared!” So Little Bit did. 😀

Posing

One of the only family pictures we managed to take on our trip.

Posing

This guy is working on a hand cranked lathe. He’s turning the lathe, while the woodworker is cutting behind him.

Posing

Posing

This was a new exhibit where the kids could try and “milk” the cow. LOL

And this is the store that we stopped at on our way home. Yummy, yummy! 😀

And that is the end of our trip. We had so much fun, and I hope you enjoyed traveling with us. If you have any questions, I will be glad to answer them. 🙂

Hugs,
Melinda
