Fort Nashborough

Right in downtown Nashville, there’s this little historical site called Ft. Nashborough. It’s a whole bunch of cabins set up in a recreation of where the first settlers in the area landed. This was a good stop for us for a bunch of reasons. 1) It’s history. It counts as school. 2) It’s picturesque. It makes for a good photo shoot.

Daddy and Sweet Pea dancing. We are on vacation of course. πŸ˜€

And dip!


My step mother says, “wouldn’t the angle where the logs meet make a good photo?” So I snapped one. Of course, she was right. πŸ˜€

I’m all about finding the unique and different angles that people might not have thought to shoot before. How about looking up the chimney?
Or at the whole fort nestled up on the hill with all the kudzu? The hard part of this shot was NOT getting the modern buildings behind it.

Okay, just a moment here. I have to tell my joke. How do you plant kudzu?
….drumroll please…. Throw it and run!
LOL— I crack myself up sometimes. lol. hee hee…. ha.
Okay, but back to Nashville. Like I said, Ft. Nashborough is in downtown Nashville. I was very thankful to get this shot. This is the “Batman” building. I thought the flag in the foreground just made it a spectacular shot.
Well, I hope you enjoyed this little visit. Next up, the Bicentennial Mall.
Hugs,
Melinda
