Centennial Park

Okay, I forgot a couple of things. First, I wanted to post these pictures where they would get more of the attention they deserve.

Aren’t they adorable?

My crazy family. 😀 I love ’em.
Okay, so our tour in Nashville ended with a picnic lunch at Centennial Park. If you don’t know anything about this park, it’s where the Parthenon replica is located. I think it’s a really cool place. I’ve been on the tour twice now.
They also have this great big pond where you can feed the ducks and geese and pigeons. I don’t know why, but the pigeons seemed to swarm me this time.
But I think I got some good pictures.


This goose looked grumpy.

I think this guy was just beautiful.

This is one of the best pigeon shots. For some reason, this bird reminds me of the pigeons from Animaniacs.
Okay, I promise. No more pictures of Nashville. At least until our next trip. LOL
Hugs,
Melinda
One thought on “Centennial Park

  1. Melinda, just thought you'd like to know that the “head goddess” of the Parthenon replica is Wesley Paine, daughter of Harding Paine, grandson of brother Harding. I think that's the connection. I'm not sure what Wesley's official title is, but we just call her the head or chief goddess. She is a sister to Sally Paine who teaches here in Sunshine School.

    Like

Comments are closed.